Search This Blog

Thursday, November 24, 2011

General Knowledge Quiz - 22

1. For which domestic Cricket trophy, the Ranji Trophy champions play against the Rest of India team?
[A]Irani Trophy
[B]Duleep Trophy
[C]Deodhar Trophy
[D]Nissar Trophy

2. 'Long Walk To Freedom' is the autobiography of which Bharat Ratna recipient?
[A]Jawaharlal Nehru
[C]Khan Abdul Ghaffar Khan
[D]Nelson Mandela

3. Pinaka, the multi barrel rocket launcher produced in India, is named after which Hindu God's bow?

4. 'Lawsons Bay Beach' and 'Ramakrishna Beach' are located in which port city on the Bay of Bengal?
[A]Paradip (Orissa)
[B]Chennai (Tamil Nadu)
[C]Tuticorin (Tamil Nadu)
[D]Visakhapatnam (Andhra Pradesh)

5. What does the Pisciculture refers to?
[B]Fish Farming
[C]Silk Farming
[D]Dairy Farming

6. When do we celebrate the Engineers Day of India, the birthday of Bharat Ratna recipient M.Visvesarayya?

7. Who was the first woman president in the world?
[A]Golda Meir
[B]Indira Gandhi
[C]Sirimavo Bhandarnaike
[D]Maria Isbel Paron

8. Palghat Gap, about 20 miles wide mountain pass between the Nilgiri Hills and the Anaimalai Hills, connects Kerala to which state?
[A]Tamil Nadu
[D]Andhra Pradesh

9. To which ocean does Panama Canal connect the Pacific Ocean?
[A]Arctic Ocean
[B]Antarctic Ocean
[C]Atlantic Ocean
[D]Indian Ocean

10. Which Indian state has the longest coastline?
[C]Tamil Nadu
[D]Andhra Pradesh

11. On the banks of which river is the Jamshedpur, the steel city of India, situated?

12. In international cricket, Yuvraj Singh of India is the second batsman to hit 6 sixers in an over. Who was the first?
[A]Sanath Jayasuriya (Sri Lanka)
[B]Adam Gilchrist (Australia)
[C]Herschelle Gibbs (South Africa)
[D]Shahid Afridi (Pakistan)

13. The subatomic particle 'Boson' is named after which Indian scientist?
[A]Meghnad Saha
[B]Jagdish Chandra Bose
[C]Satyendra Nath Bose
[D]Homi Bhabha

14. In 1892, who became the first Indian to be elected to the House of Commons (lower house of British Parliament)?
[A]Mahatma Gandhi
[B]Dadabhai Naoroji
[C]Tej Bahadur Sapru
[D]Gopal Krishna Gokhale

15. Which Article of the Indian Constitution gives special status to Jammu and Kashmir?
[A]Article 352
[B]Article 356
[C]Article 360
[D]Article 370