Search This Blog

Wednesday, August 13, 2014

Indian Polity MCQs: Directive Principles of State Policy - 13 Aug 2014

1. Members of nagarpalika or municipality are elected for a period of _________.
[A]3 years
[B]2 years
[C]5 years
[D]6 years

2. Which part of the Indian constitution deals with Trade, Commerce and Intercourse within the territories of India?
[A]Part XIV
[B]Part XIII
[C]Part XII
[D]Part XV

3. Which among the following amendment acts is also called as a Mini constitution?
[A]43rd Amendment Act, 1978
[B]52nd Amendment Act, 1985
[C]42nd Amendment Act, 1976
[D]50th Amendment Act, 1984

4. What was the number of state in India after the States Reorganization Act 1956, which reorganized the boundaries of different states on linguistic basis?

5. In which schedule of Indian Constitution the territorial extent of Indian states and union Territories is prescribed ?