Monday, June 9, 2014

Indian Polity for Civil Services Examinations - 09 June 2014

1. Who has a residuary power of legislation?
[A]Council of Ministers

2. ____________________ was the advisor to the Drafting Committee of the Constituent Assembly.
[B]Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar
[C]B.Shiva Rao
[D]Sachchidananda Sinha

3. Who formed the Congress Nationalist Party to act as a powerful pressure group within the Congress?
[A]Motilal Nehru and Tej Bahadur Sapru
[B]Mrs. Annie Besant and M. S. Aney
[C]Surendranath Banerjee and C. R. Das
[D]Madan Mohan Malaviya and M. S. Aney

4. Department of Ex-serviceman welfare comes under the Ministry of _________________________.
[A]Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions
[B]Labour and Employment
[D]Home Affairs

5. Which Chief Justice of India had the longest tenure?
[A]Justice M. Hidayatullah
[B]Justice Y. V. Chandrachud
[C]Justice A. N. Ray
[D]Justice B. P. Sinha

No comments: