Monday, December 9, 2013

9 December 2013 Current Affairs Questions Answers Quiz

1. Which party won the state assembly election 2013 in Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh and emerged as the largest party in Delhi as per the results declared on 8th Dec 2013?
[Category: Politics Current Affairs]
[A] Indian National Congress
[B] Bhartiya Janta Party
[C] Aam Aadmi Party
[D] Janta Dal(U)

2. UN General Assembly elected which country to the UN Security Council as a non-permanent member on 6 December 2013 to replace Saudi Arabia?
[Category: International Current Affairs]
[A] Jordan
[B] Sudan
[C] Iran
[D] Afghanistan

3. A crowd of around 400 people set fire to vehicles and clashed with police in the Indian district of this country on Sunday, 8th Dec 2013, after a man was hit and killed by a bus, the first major riot in the city-state for more than 40 years. The riots came on the same day that country's ruling political party adopted a new resolution, the first since 1988, about its social aims. Which country are we talking about here?
[Category: Civil Services Exams Current Affairs]
[A] Saudi Arabia
[B] Dubai
[C] Singapore
[D] Malaysia

4. The 2013 UN Human Rights Prize (The prize is awarded every five years) were announced on 6th December 2013, and five out of the six winners included are son of freed slaves who works to eradicate slavery Biram Dah Abeid of Mauritania, campaigner from Kosovo for the rights of short statured people Hiljmnijeta Apuk, President emeritus of the World Federation of the Deaf Liisa Kauppinen, Former President of the Morocco Association for Human Rights Khadija Ryadi and Mexico's Supreme Court of Justice. Who is the sixth winner?
[Category: Exams Latest Current Affairs]
[A] Nelson Mandela
[B] Jimmy Carter
[C] Navi Pillay
[D] Malala Yousafzai

5. On 9th Dec 2013, Thai Prime Minister said she will dissolve parliament and call an election, after sustained protests in the capital, Bangkok. Can you name the Thai PM?
[Category: World Politics Current Affairs]
[A] Thaksin Shinawatra
[B] Suthep Thaugsuban
[C] Yingluck Shinawatra
[D] Jarupong Ruangsuwan

No comments: