Search This Blog

Wednesday, May 29, 2013

Daily Current Affairs MCQ e-magazine - 29 May 2013

1. Noted social rights activist Aruna Roy has decided to leave the National Advisory Council (NAC). Her letter of resignation has been accepted by NAC chairperson on 29th May 2013. In her letter to NAC chairperson, Roy listed differences with the government, specially over the refusal to give minimum wages to beneficiaries under the Mahatma Gandhi Rural Employment Guarantee Scheme (MGNREGS). Who is NAC chairperson?
[Category: Political Current Affairs]
[A] Sonia Gandhi
[B] V Narayanaswamy
[C] Montek Singh Ahluwalia
[D] P Chidambaram

2. Pranab Mukherjee, the President of India, awarded the Sangeet Natak Akademi Fellowships (Akademi Ratna) on three personalities for the year 2012, on 28 May 2013. Can you name the winners?
[Category: Bank Exams Current Affairs]
[A] N Rajam, T H Vikku Vinayakram and Nandini Ramani
[B] Arun Mahadev, T H Vikku Vinayakram and Nandini Ramani
[C] Arun Mahadev, N Rajam and T H Vikku Vinayakram
[D] N Rajam, T H Vikku Vinayakram and Ratan Thiyam

3. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on 29 May 2013 constituted a three-man inquiry commission to probe the allegations against Gurunath Meiyappan and the three Rajasthan Royals players, who were arrested on charges of betting in the IPL-6 matches. Who are the members of this inquiry commission?
[Category: Sports Current Affairs]
[A] P N Subramaniam, R Balasubramanian, Sanjay Jagdale
[B] T. Jayaram Chouta, R Balasubramanian, Sanjay Jagdale
[C] Ravi Shastri, Mohinder Amarnath, Sanjay Jagdale
[D] R Balasubramanian, Sunil Gavaskar, Sanjay Jagdale

4. V. Narayanasamy, the Minister of State in the Prime Minister’s Office, inaugurated ISRO Navigation Centre (INC), established at Indian Deep Space Network (IDSN) complex in which place on 28 May 2013?
[Category: India Current Affairs]
[A] Puducherry
[B] Trivandrum
[C] Byalalu
[D] Hyderabad

5. Who has been appointed as the Chairperson of National Commission for Protection of Child Rights (NCPCR) on 29th May 2013?
[Category: Latest May Current Affairs]
[A] Krishna Tirath
[B] Kushal Singh
[C] Manjula Sharma
[D] Asha Singh